Hello


I have ummed and ahhed for the last three months about whether I should start blogging or not.

I am a big fan of Twitter. I started using Twitter in 2009 to get up to date information about the snow. I love knowing what’s happening now. I like to know what is going on in the area where I live and what my neighbours are up to.

I also use Facebook. I use it mainly to keep up with friends and family that I do not see on a regular basis. I love following their life stories and sharing mine.

But sometimes I wonder, should I blog? I have things to say that don’t really fit the ‘this funny thing happened to me today’ posting. For me, blogging takes all this a step further by being able to record the funny things that happen to me – and with five grandchildren under eight, they do – and my musings on subjects that might, or might not, be topical.

So here I am at the start of 2011, a novice blogger. I look forward to making a whole lot of new friends and sharing my life with you.

Leave a Reply

